Cage of Deceit

ebook - Cage of Deceit New 3

Book One in the Reign of Secrets Series

is available for pre-order!


Barnes & Noble



Watch the trailer HERE!


I’m thrilled to announce that The Key is a Finalist in the 2014

USA Best Book Award: Young Adult Category

The Key has also been nominated for a 2014 CYBILS award!


I’m also pleased to share that The Voice WON the 2013

San Diego Book Award for Best Published Young Adult Book

The Voice is also a finalist for the 2014

Next Generation Indie Book Award (Young Adult category)


The Voice Award

photo (2)


The Key: Finalist 2014 USA Best Book Award: Young Adult Category

The Key: Finalist CYBILS Award

The Key: Winner 2013 Curvy Book Award for Best Overall Small Press

The Key: 5/5 Star Review from InD’tale Magazine

The Voice: Winner 2013 San Diego Book Award Best Published Young Adult Novel

The Voice: Finalist 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Award (Young Adult Category)

What critics are saying: 

The Key

Reviewer Penelope Anne Bartotto from InD’tale Magazine: “From beginning to the heart-wrenching ending moment, the reader will be enraptured by the depth of the characters Ms. Davis has crafted. Like fine jewels, each character shines brightly or glows menacingly, precisely as they should be imagined. Good and evil battle evenly for the spotlight, yet never overshadow each other – a perfect balance in plot and style! The journey from innocence to deep understanding by Rema is beautifully played out with a dramatic flair. Prince Darmik’s conflicting emotions and allegiances clearly present themselves. The reader will laugh, smile, cry, and scream as each page passes by, bemoaning the very last sentence . . . True Reign is the most appropriate series title, as it defines the writing style to the letter.” 5/5 stars.


Words – so innocent and powerless as they are, as standing in a dictionary, how potent for good and evil they become in the hands of one who knows how to combine them.

-Nathaniel Hawthorne